1. Notice: I had to turn off email alerts for everyone. Anyone who wants email notification can re-enable the email alerts in their profile at outlookforums.com/account/preferences (and Alert Preferences). Also verify your email address is correct under Contact Details.

Outlook 2010 Verifying data integrity at startup

Discussion in 'Using Outlook' started by campingshadow, Aug 25, 2010.

1. campingshadow

campingshadow

I have been running various Outlook versions for many years including the Outlook 2010 beta and never have had this problem. Now with the Home version of Office 2010 every third or fourth time I open Outlook it goes thru a lengthy data verification procedure. It can take a minute or longer to verify data before opening the program. I dropped the number of saved emails from 2,000 to less than 200 and it is still acting the same. How can I get this procedure to stop running on such a regular basis? I can close Outlook and re-open in 30 seconds later and have to go thru the verification again.....when nothing has changed in that 30 seconds. It is extremely aggravating. Any suggestions?
  2. Brian Tillman

Brian Tillman

There is no " Home" version of Office. There is Office Home and Student 2010 and Office Home and Business 2010. Office Home and Student 2010 does not include Outlook. Unless you have a previous version of Outlook, you can't be using Outlook with that version. Office Home and Business does contain Outlook.

Write back and tell us exactly what you've installed.

------------------------------

If a reply helps, please vote it as helpful. If a reply solves the issue, please mark it as an answer.
  3. campingshadow

campingshadow

My apologies. I have Office Home and Business 2010.....I am running Outlook 2010. Thanks for the reply.
  4. Brian Tillman

Brian Tillman